Life is beautiful…

Sex and the city II

Posted on: 22.10.2010

The TV series were great, the first movie was also great so I had been waiting impatiently for the sequel. As it happened, most of my friends saw the film before I did. And the reports that I got were not making me eager to see it.

My BFF, Tinna, has this to say about the movie on her blog:

“I was kind of disappointed with the movie… a very thin storyline to say the least! However, I was most definitely not disappointed with the fashion!”  (stylice.wordpress.com)

So I didn’t see the movie until recently… I just never got around to do it. And now that I have seen it, I totally agree with her. The fashion is great but the movie is nothing special. I didn’t understand why Carrie was so afraid of getting into a rut with John (Big). I have news for you honey… when relationships get to a certain point, the ‘rut’ or what I just like to call ‘the everyday life’, happens. If you don’t like spending your normal life with someone, you’re probably not as much in love as you think you are. This was my major problem with the movie and kind of damaged the rest of it.

I can only give it 2,5 stars. It was okay but I wouldn’t watch it for a second time. I recommend it for teenage girls and all women so they can say that they have seen it.

That’s it for now!

P.S. – I really liked the glittery letters in the beginning though:)

2 Responses to "Sex and the city II"

Hahah the last sentence is too cute! And I feel very honored to be quoted 😉 But love your blog, keep it up 🙂

Thank you babycakes:)

Leave a Reply

