Life is beautiful…

New moon and the movie

Posted on: 3.10.2010

After the first Twilight novel and movie I was basically hooked. I needed to know more about this world of vampires but also hoped that the story wouldn’t go out of hand.

So my next blog reviews the second book in the series New moon. I had heard that in this second part of the story of Bella and Edward, things would start getting weird and that the movie was crap.

I have to disagree… I actually liked this one even more than the first one. Even though it was just as long there was much more action in this story. I highly recommend reading the books before watching the move and of course I’m struggling with following my own advise right now. I really really want to watch Eclipse but I have to wait while I finish the book!!!

In this one Bella and Edward kind of break up and there was a part in the book where you (the reader) would turn the pages and on each new page was a new month. That really gave me goosebumps and showed how Bella was nothing without Edward. Stephanie Meyer really made an impression on me and cought my attention with this and I couldn’t help but wonder how the movie would handle this. It turned out the movie did it perfectly (you just need to see for yourself).

I really like the movie adaptations of the books. Cute guys, realistic characters and they follow the dialogue and plot of the book almost to the core.

Overall I am happy and would recommend this book and the movie. I give it 4 stars:)

That’s it for now…

Bye

1 Response to "New moon and the movie"

Oh, you already made a New Moon post… here’s the review Gunni made (in Icelandic). Prepare to lol: http://neginegi.wordpress.com/2010/08/24/the-twilight-saga-new-moon/

Leave a Reply

